In honor of the men and women who fought and died in Layac during the war, a monument was erected at the center of the barangay, more popularly known as Layac Junction. The monument was built by the 38th Infantry Division, Army of the United States. The monument also marks the liberation of Dinalupihan from the Japanese on January 19, 1945.

On October 30,1950, the Municipal Council headed by Mayor Agustin Angeles passed a resolution naming the Orion Town Plaza as “Plaza Soriano” in honor of former Mayor Valeriano American Boy Soriano (1934-1937)

On October 23, 2009, R.A 9728 entitled, “An Act of Converting the Bataan Economic Zone located in the Municipality of Mariveles, Province of Bataan into the Bataan Special Economic Zone and Freeport” was passed into law.

October 25, 1896, the colonial government declared Bataan to be in a state-of-war against Spain.

On October 19, 1989, Janine Tugonon, a Filipina beauty queen was born in Orion, Bataan.